Islay Corners Photography

Day 5 – Mr. Monkey Toes

In Project 365 on January 5, 2012 at 5:03 PM

I think this might happen more than once. I can’t decide which photo to use of the ones I shot today. I have a feeling this will more often than not happen with shots of my kids.

My son has inherited his father’s monkey toes. Both my kids have longish toes but my son has the ability, just like dear old Dad, to pick up things with his toes and ‘foot’ them to himself. My husband can do it while standing. My daughter has tried to emulate this action but hasn’t quite got the gift. My son can already do, at least when laying down.

As for me? I can touch my toes, that’s about it.

  1. I wonderful series of photos. One of them is good, but together they create a wholeness. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

